Free Daily Metropolitan Opera Encore Performances At Home!

The Sunrise Theater is happy to announce free Met Opera encore performances available nightly. This is a great way for opera lovers to stay connected to the Met Opera Live in HD program while the Met stage is dark.  The nightly encore presentations will continue for the duration of the Met’s closure.

Every night, a different complete operatic gem from the Met Opera HD collection will be available for streaming. Simply go to MetOpera.org and click on the WATCH NOW button. 

Performance Schedule:

Monday, May 25: Berlioz’s La Damnation de Faust

Tuesday, May 26: Verdi’s Ernani

Wednesday, May 27: Puccini’s Manon Lescaut

Thursday, May 28: Berlioz’s Les Troyens

Friday, May 29: Viewers’ Choice: Bellini’s La Sonnambula

Saturday, May 30: Donizetti’s L’Elisir d’Amore

Sunday, May 31: Strauss’s Salome

Monday, June 1: Bellini’s I Puritani

Tuesday, June 2: Berg’s Lulu

Wednesday, June 3: Gluck’s Orfeo ed Euridice

Thursday, June 4: Puccini’s Tosca

Friday, June 5: Thomas Adès’s The Exterminating Angel

Saturday, June 6: Verdi’s Otello

Sunday, June 7: Massenet’s Thaïs